2024 Executive Committee Slate

Posted By: Kimberly Maggard FAA News,
Kimberly Maggard, CAPS | Nominating Committee Chair

On August 28, 2023, the Nominating Committee convened to consider and select a slate of officers to lead the Executive Committee for the Florida Apartment Association in 2024. The Committee was incredibly impressed with the strong response and high caliber of candidates under consideration for these roles.

After a full day of interviews and deliberation, the Nominating Committee is pleased to present the following Slate of Officers to lead the 2024 FAA Executive Committee.

Proposed 2024 Executive Committee Slate of Officers
  • President* | Ricardo Alicea, CAM, CAPS, CPM | Wendover Housing Partners | AAGO
  • President-Elect/VP | Keri Walker-Pfeifer | Bozzuto | SEFAA
  • Treasurer | Jordan Petras | Highmark Residential | BAAA
  • Secretary | Lee Rogers | Asset Living | AAGO
  • Immediate Past President* | Jimmy Chestnut, CPM | RPM Living | BAAA
  • Associates Vice President* | Heather Calderone, CPM | AvidXchange | BAAA
  • Association Executives Council Chair*Francesca Radabaugh, CAE | SEFAA  
    • An asterisk indicates automatic ascension or alternate selection, per bylaws.

In accordance with the FAA Bylaws, this slate will be considered for ratification at the FAA Board of Directors Meeting on Wednesday, October 11, 2023 at 10:00 a.m., at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort (Monterrey 1-3). This meeting is being held in conjunction with Inspire, the annual conference and trade show.

As a past president of the Florida Apartment Association, it was my honor to Chair the Nominating Committee this year. I cannot thank my fellow committee members enough for the professionalism and thoughtfulness with which they handled this incredibly important responsibility. Congratulations to each of the individuals selected for service in 2024, and thank you to the many candidates who expressed an interest in taking volunteer service to the next level!

Nominating Committee
  • Kimberly Maggard, Chair | FAA Past President | AAGO
  • Keith Gibbons, Committee Member | Associates Vice President (2023) | AAGO
  • Shannon Gregory, Committee Member | FAA Delegate (Alternate) | FCAA
  • Kathy Hensley, Committee Member | FAA Delegate | AAGO
  • Kristi Novak, Committee Member | FAA Immediate Past President | SEFAA
  • Rose Nurse, Committee Member | FAA Delegate | BAAA